London Shopping!

Comme vous avez pu le constater dans mon précédent post, j’ai passé le WE dernier à Londres! Ô tentations et pas que les scones et les crumpets, même si j’en ai fait disparaitre un paquet! Je n’ai acheté aucune fringues et aucun objets déco, mais je me suis sérieusement lachée sur les fournitures de couture, aïe! Merci à mon gentil mari d’avoir poireauté une heure chez Liberty (vive les IPhones!) moi ça m’a paru 20 min!

Voici donc un petit aperçu de mes achats, Liberty, Liberty quand tu nous tiens! Là je ne peux plus me plaindre de n’avoir pas de jolis tissus à coudre, maintenant il me faudrait un joli marmot pour porter tout ça!

—-

You might have noticed this from my last post, I spent last WE in London, hard to resist the countless temptations (and I don’t only mean scones and crumpets although I did have a few, yum)! I did not buy a single item of clothing or household accessories but God, did I lose control over fabrics and sewing stuff! A thousand thanks to my husband who patiently waited for me at Liberty’s for an hour (Iphones are great!) to me, it seemed like 20 minutes!

Here is a quick overlook of my purchases, I do love Liberty fabrics!  I really cannot complain that I do not have suitable fabrics for sewing anymore. Now, I just need a lovely baby to wear all that!

DSCF1136 copy

photo copy c

IMG_2232c

IMG_2235 copy

J’ai trouvé ces tissus chez Shaukat, je pensais qu’ils ne vendaient que les fins de série Liberty, mais pas du tout. Ils vendent tout et bien moins cher, l’orgie!

I found these fabrics at Shaukat, this store is amazing. I knew they sold Liberty fabrics, but I thought it was only the leftovers from old collections. On the contrary, they have evrything even more than in the Liberty store and significantly cheaper! How to resist?

IMG_2238 copy

Un petit trip retro 1930s-1950s chez John Lewis!

1930s-1950s style from John Lewis!

IMG_2240 copy

photo 4 c

J’ai même trouvé un magasin 100% Moomins à Covent Garden, mais bon je prèfère les miens!

I even found a 100%  Moomin store in Covent Garden! But I must say I still like my own Moomins better!

Merci de vos gentils commentaires!

